Switzerland legalizes gay marriage » LGBT Azerbaijan Gay.Az
Switzerland legalizes gay marriage
1 440 0

Switzerland legalizes gay marriage

In world
The Swiss parliament by a majority vote legalized same-sex marriage in the country. "Marriage for all" in the country is supported by 64.1% of voters. Switzerland became the 30th country in the world to legalize gay marriage (the Netherlands was the first in 2001.)

Members of a committee of advocates for granting same-sex couples the right to marry celebrate their victory in Bern, September 26, 2021. Keystone / Peter Schneider

They have been fighting for the right to marry since 2013. In Switzerland, same-sex couples can now enter into a "registered partnership" that does not confer the same legal rights as marriage. For example, you cannot adopt a child or obtain citizenship.

The bill aims to empower members of the LGBTQ + community by also simplifying gender reassignment procedures and giving lesbian couples access to a sperm bank.

Switzerland is one of the last countries in Western Europe to allow same-sex marriage. Following France, same-sex marriage was legalized in Germany and Austria in 2017. In Italy, for same-sex couples, so far there is only the possibility of formalizing relations in the form of a registered partnership. This, however, does not give partners equal rights with spouses in matters of citizenship and adoption of children.

Gay.Az/Salam.gay/swissinfo.ch/
13
2
28.09.2021

reload, if the code cannot be seen
(0)
:

В Швейцарии узаконили однополые браки » LGBT Azerbaijan Gay.Az
В Швейцарии узаконили однополые браки
1 577 0

В Швейцарии узаконили однополые браки

В мире
В закладки
Парламент Швейцарии большинством голосов легализовал в стране однополые браки. «Брак для всех» в стране поддерживают 64,1% избирателей. Швейцария стала 30 страной мира, легализовавшей гей-браки (первыми были Нидерланды в 2001 году.)

Члены комитета сторонников предоставления однополым парам права заключать брак отмечают свою победу в Берне, 26 сентября 2021 года. Keystone / Peter Schneider

За предоставление права жениться борются с 2013 года. Сейчас в Швейцарии однополые пары могут вступать в "зарегистрированное партнерство", которое не дает тех же юридических прав, что и брак. Например, нельзя усыновить ребенка или получить гражданство.

Законопроект нацелен на расширение прав представителей сообщества ЛГБТК+: он также упрощает процедуру смены пола и дает лесбийским парам доступ к банку спермы.

Швейцария - одна из последних стран Западной Европы, разрешающая однополые браки. Вслед за Францией, однополые браки в 2017 году были легализованы в Германии и Австрии. В Италии для однополых пар пока существует лишь возможность оформления отношений в виде зарегистрированного партнерства. Это, однако, не дает партнерам равных с супругами прав в вопросах гражданства и усыновления детей.

Gay.Az/Salam.gay/swissinfo.ch/
15
2
28.09.2021
Прокомментировать

Прокомментировать
Кликните на изображение чтобы обновить код, если он неразборчив
Комментарии (0)
Войти через:
Регистрируясь, вы соглашаетесь сусловиями пользовательского соглашения